top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJulie Turner

Are you ready to move on?

When is enough, enough for you?






We can love someone forever, yet do we have to live with them forever? I love this person and yet, what if they don't seem to fit into my life? How many times do I try to hang in and make it work? How long must I feel responsible to pick up the pieces for how they choose to live when it is opposite to how I want to live? Can I love them from afar, can I limit contact or just say goodbye?


Can i enforce boundaries when I love them and yet I know they are not respecting my boundaries. If I feel sorry for the fact that they feel they must use manipulation to keep me bound to them. I feel such deep sadness and grief for the loss of how I wanted it to be. How long do I sacrifice in the name of love? I do not believe that I should continue to feel disempowered and resentful of their neediness or their control and manipulation tactics.


As painful as it is, I always know when I reached beyond my capacity. It is time to stop having to be the strongest person who puts up with the worst in others.

It's time to stop trying to prove that I can be and do anything for someone else because I am so powerful.


Thank you for the gift of allowing me to once again learn my own limits.

Thank you for helping me to do the unthinkable: To go against my own programing and conditioning which says I must remain loyal at all costs.


Sometimes even love needs a break. Sometimes I must do what must be done to save myself and put on my own oxygen mask first. Thank you for teaching me once again that roles and relationships do not have to define me. Thank you once again for teaching me to let go and to trust.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page